Skip to content

Five Minute Friday: Bare before my God

February 8, 2013

 

 

I've learned a lot about myself in the past year, some good and some not so good. I'm grateful for all I'm

learning, though I will admit that with the learning comes pain. But this pain, it's making me a better person,

opening my eyes to things I might otherwise not see. You see, The Lord is graciously using the pain as a

chisel, if you will, to strip away the layers of my heart, and to bring me to a place of simply being bare before

him. I've learned that being bare before my God allows me to come before him, real and without pretense,

no holding back. It means baring my heart, pouring out my fears and sharing the pain that just doesn't go

away. And this coming before him bare, it's not a one time thing. Oh no, it's coming to him over and over

again, pouring out the same hurt, the same sorrow, and allowing him to wipe away the tears once again.

 

 

*** I'm linking up with Lisa-Jo for five minute Friday….

 

2 Comments leave one →
  1. February 8, 2013 6:44 am

    yes! that place where we have been stripped, layer by layer, is such a hard but such a good place. may God continue to meet you minute by minute.
    visiting from fmf 🙂

  2. February 8, 2013 10:46 am

    This is so lovely and truthful. Thanks for sharing so honestly. I can relate to this place and the over and over.

Leave a comment