Skip to content

Still….i know he is near…

July 29, 2011

i’m linking up wiith lisa-jo and the ladies at (in) courage today…..

the idea is to write for 5 minutes, without worrying about editing and using the right words, etc.  just spilling your heart for 5 minutes.

so here goes:

Still…I know He is near

 there are days right now that i can’t even seem to form a thought…still, i know He is near.

and though there is a battle raging within me, STILL, i know He is near.

though the house is as messy as this heart of mine, STILL, i know he is near.

and when i can’t hear past the static in my head, HE IS NEAR.

when all around me seems like crazy, unorganized chaos, i know that he is near.

i look at these precious kids and i can’t help but know that he is near.

i look into the eyes of my faithful, loving, and patient husband, and i KNOW that He is near.

be STILL and know that I am God…….. Psalm 46:10

2 Comments leave one →
  1. July 29, 2011 9:09 am

    He is near! Love the “house is messy as this heart of mine.” So true!

  2. July 29, 2011 3:21 pm

    Good reminder…He is near!!!

Leave a comment