Skip to content

Good bye 2012

December 31, 2012

 

 

 

So much has happened this past year, more than I could have ever dreamed or imagined.

 

I've experienced much sorrow and walked through more grief than I thought possible in a years time, and I can honestly say that I still haven't fully processed all that I've walked through.

 

 

 

With all the sadness that's been a very real part of my life, it's often hard to see all the good…..

 

And there has been good.

 

 

 

 

With every tragedy that's occurred this year, I've experienced the love of God in ways like never before. God has given me friends who have carried me when I've felt as though I couldn't carry myself, and he's deepened friendships that were already strong.

 

 

He's given me a peace in my heart that surpasses all understanding, and through the hardest of days he has spoken softly to my soul, reminding me of his love.

 

My love for God is stronger and sweeter than it was this time last year, and my heart more soft.

 

He has used the trials and the fire to refine me in so many ways, and though I've been broken, He has not allowed me to be destroyed.

 

 

Along with the many ways God has blessed me spiritually this year, he's also blessed me in many practical ways as well….

 

With all of the stress and tears of this year, I am more in love with my husband than ever before, and have a bond with him that's like no other.

 

I have a tenderness towards my family that's been born out of having cried many tears together and I see each of my babies in a new light.

 

God has been so very good to me, and though I still have the marks of 2012 still very raw and fresh on my heart, I can say with all sincerity that I am thankful for the way I've grown and all I've learned.

 

So I say good bye to 2012 and look forward with great anticipation to what God has in store for 2013….and quite honestly, I hope it's a boring, uneventful year. Just sayin.

 

Happy New Year!

 

 

 

 

One Comment leave one →
  1. January 1, 2013 3:49 pm

    I just read that when we suffer pain related to our children’s choices it is the same as the constant pain inflicted on our bodies from a disease. May the LORD cover you with His Peace & Healing, the ability to Let go of what & who you need to & enjoy the beautiful family you have before you. I wish you didn’t have to go through this, but pray that you will not let it interfere with your babies who are home 🙂 Blessings in 2013 In the Name of Jesus 🙂
    Sometimes I focus on the heart of your words that I pass by the beautiful photos. Sounds a lot like what is done so easily in our lives, huh?

Leave a Reply

