Skip to content

Another heartbreak….

December 29, 2012

With only two days left in 2012, I can hardly believe this year is coming to an end.

 

And what a year it has been for our family.

 

Starting this past January, it's been one heartbreak after another, all. year. long.

 

And just when I think it can't get any worse, it does.

 

Just when I think I've learned to trust God enough, my faith is once again out to the test.

 

A couple of weeks ago, it occurred to me that the intensity of this trial had lessened up a bit, and I told my husband that I felt as though my body was now trying to recover from having been sick for quite sometime.

 

I felt as though I was starting to regain my strength, and that little by little I was “coming back”.

 

Little did I know, another crisis was coming my way.

 

Just as I didn't expect the other numerous events that rocked my world this past year, I was in no way prepared this week to hear that my daughter is now homeless.

 

Was I surprised? No, not really. But I was in no way prepared for the emotions that have come with this new reality.

 

And I wish I could say that I understand how this could've happened, but I don't. I do know how this could've been avoided, but unfortunately, the choice wasn't mine to make. It was hers. I warned her,time and time again, but once again, love of self won out over wisdom.

 

And once again, our family's heart is broken…..devastated and wondering when enough will be enough, and when there will be an end to this crazy, painful ride.

 

We have no way of knowing when this season will end, or when our daughter will see and respond to her desperate need for God.

 

We do know that He's the only answer to all of this, and that He will someday redeem the heartache and the loss we all feel.

 

In the meantime, we continue to grieve and to trust that God is in control of all of this.

 

Some of you may read this and feel that I'm running my daughter down by publicly sharing what's going on, but please know that that's not at all what I'm trying to do.

 

So many of you who read my blog know and love me, and I feel that this is one way for me to let you know what's going on, without me having to individually retell this over and over again. I share this in hope that you will please pray for our daughter and the rest of our family.

 

Not only that, but my daughter knows that I share my heart here on this blog, and there's nothing I've said here that I haven't already said to her.

 

Thank you in advance for your prayers…..

 

 

2 Comments leave one →
  1. December 30, 2012 1:49 pm

    Oh Patty, I am praying for you and your family. Thank you for letting us know how things are going at home and how we can pray. God is mighty, and He is faithful.

  2. December 30, 2012 1:50 pm

    Oh Patty, I am praying for you and your family. Thank you for letting us know how things are going at home and how we can pray. God is mighty, and He is faithful.

Leave a Reply

