Skip to content

Five minute Friday: so much wonder….

November 30, 2012

I'm linking up with Lisa-Jo today for five minute Friday. Today's word prompt is WONDER.

 

 

WONDER:

As the year draws to an end, my mind is filled with wonder over all that's happened in my life this past year.

 

Wonder over the pain and the sorrow that has been present for so long,

 

And wonder over the faithfulness of God as he's carried me the whole time.

 

As I see where his hand has led me, and has brought me peace and comfort,

 

I am overwhelmed by his goodness and the wonder of it all.

 

And yet, I can't help but wonder when the pain and the grief are going to be gone and the healing complete.

 

Though my circumstances are less intense and daily life is starting to have a new “norm”, the pain is still very real and the hurt, far from gone.

 

His Word promises that sorrow may come in the night, but that joy WILL come in the morning,

 

and as I continue to wonder, I will cling to this promise and wait for morning to come.

 

2 Comments leave one →
  1. November 30, 2012 7:12 am

    I don’t know what your pain is but I know that God will bring you joy in the morning. Keep seeking Him and thanking Him for the little things. He is faithful!!

  2. November 30, 2012 7:29 am

    Also praying for your joy in the morning! Enjoy the wonder on your journey.

Leave a Reply

