Skip to content

five minute Friday ~ staying where You have me

November 16, 2012

 

 

 

I often wonder how long I'll be here….here in this season of heartache, where the pain never seems to dull.

 

I wonder when my heart will know more joy than sorrow, and when my smile is more often real than it is forced.

 

Lord, I used to ask you to take this cup from me–this lot that You have chosen–and yet, you haven't done so.

 

Instead, you've used this lot to show me how very deeply you love me.

 

I have to believe that you're continuing to keep me in place because you're not done showing me what I need to learn…..

 

And so Lord, here I will choose to stay, without a fight and without question, because I know your ways are good and that my times are in your hands.

 

 

** I'm linking up with Lisa Jo for five minute Friday….

 

2 Comments leave one →
  1. November 16, 2012 10:10 am

    Oh Sister!
    “Instead, you’ve used this lot to show me how very deeply you love me.”
    I am blessed: it’s been six years since my mom died and now this year I am tiptoeing to a place of more joy than sorrow. So I bless you in the name of the Lord for your position of faithful surrender to God’s good will, good timing. May he pour his love into you all the more!

  2. November 16, 2012 10:31 am

    Your heart is my heart. Praying for you!

Leave a Reply

