Skip to content

five minute Friday: my place of quiet

November 9, 2012

 

 

Lord,

 

on a day when all I hear is chaos–loud crazy chaos–I should run to you.

 

When the kids are going at it and my schedule is overly full, I should look to you.

 

But I'm rather ashamed to admit that I often don't….instead, I grumble, I complain, and I look at me.

 

Poor, poor me.

 

It's when I run to you that I find quiet….it's in you that my soul finds that place of quiet rest.

 

And it's in you that my joy is complete.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. November 9, 2012 12:47 pm

    I love your FMF post, short but sweet and to the point. I think we all need to learn to turn to God first instead of last. I know I would be a lot happier to make that my habit! God bless you and yours, have a great weekend.
    -Marisa from FMF

  2. November 9, 2012 12:53 pm

    AMEN!!!!!!

Leave a Reply

