Skip to content

embrace the camera ~ nov. 8, 2012

November 8, 2012

 

Phew, trying to slip back into normal life after being gone for a week has been R.O.U.G.H., to say the least. But hey, it's Thursday, the weekends almost here, and it's time for embrace the camera…..

 

We spent in amazing week in a beautiful mountain house in Gatlinburg, TN last week. The time there was so refreshing and so what are family needed after a year of turmoil…..

 

Speaking of turmoil, I'd just like to add that we climbed 175 steps to get to the point where we could see the beautiful waterfall behind us….can I just say that I am terribly afraid of heights and that walking back down the stairs (which were see through metal stairs) was pure torture for me? I almost got sick, and i'm not even kidding. But hey, we got some beautiful pictures!

 

 

Can I just say that my husband is the most caring, selfless man I know. He's always looking for ways to bless me, and on the first morning in our mountain house, he took the kids hiking — leaving me alone with a good book and a fireplace! And complete solitude. It was heavenly!

 

 

I'm so thankful that God allowed us to have this vacation….it was definitely a time of refreshment–a second wind,if you will– and I felt God speaking to me I so many ways.

 

 

One Comment leave one →
  1. November 21, 2012 2:39 pm

    Great pictures, Patty! 🙂 I’m so glad you were refreshed on your vacation. Happy Thanksgiving to you and your family!

Leave a Reply

