Skip to content

Five minute Friday: In His loving grasp

September 28, 2012

 

 

Lord, as I look back over what has been a long, hard season, I have had many moments of asking why things have to be this way.


I have pleaded with you, and I have cried tears of sorrow…..


I have laid awake many nights just longing for relief, and have had days of feeling lost in the darkness of this forever long trial….


And yet, as I look back, there is one thing that stands out to me.


Through all of this, not once, for even a moment, did you release me from your loving grasp.


Not once have you let go.

 

 

3 Comments leave one →
  1. September 28, 2012 3:19 pm

    Such raw emotion and longing in this but also the faith in knowing you are not alone but held in his loving grasp. Thank you for sharing.

  2. September 28, 2012 7:18 pm

    Bless your beautiful heart.

  3. Barbie permalink
    September 29, 2012 2:00 am

    Oh wow, this is beautiful. I am so thankful He holds on to me!

Leave a Reply

