Skip to content

embrace the camera: school has begun…

September 13, 2012

 

It's been a while since I've joined embrace the camera, so i thought I'd join in today and share a bit about our school year.

 

This school year marks our 9th year of homeschooling, which is hard for me to believe. Homeschooling has been a wonderful experience for our family, and I'm so thankful to God for leading us to do so.

 

This year, my four youngest are all students,which makes me a very busy mama/teacher. Things were a bit crazy when we first started, but we're finally starting to learn our groove, which is helpful. We have yet to add in our last two subjects, but my hope is to do that next week….notice I said “hope”. 🙂

 

The Lord led me to change things up a bit this school year, allowing me to be more interactive with my kids and be more involved with their learning. I used to be more textbook oriented with them, but now we do more subjects together than not. And you know what? I love it!

My oldest student is my daughter Kaitlin, who is now in 6th grade. Don't ask me how that happened.

 

 

My oldest son, Noah, is in 4th grade….

 

 

My spunky curly girl is in 2nd….

 

 

And my baby (who's almost 6!) is in Kindergarten! Now that's crazy!

 

 

One Comment leave one →
  1. September 19, 2012 1:07 pm

    I hope have a great homeschooling year, Patty! I’m glad you’ve found your groove, but remember to stay flexible. 🙂 Especially with homeschooling 4 kids. I’m hoping to do more sit down work with Isaac – now 5 yrs. old – this year.

Leave a Reply

