Skip to content

Always connected….

August 10, 2012

 

God knew.

 

He knew my plans for this week and he knew my concerns and he knew what was going to happen before it even did…

 

He knows my sorrow and he knows my grief and even moreso, he knows the solution.

 

I can trust him with my today and I can trust him with my tomorrow.

 

I can trust him with my babies and their futures, their strengths and their weaknesses….

 

I belong to God. I am his and he is mine and between us, there is a connection that will never be broken.

 

 

** I'm linking up with Lisa Jo for five minute Friday. Today's prompt: connect

3 Comments leave one →
  1. Barbie permalink
    August 10, 2012 10:46 am

    I just wrote a comment, but for some reason it disappeared 🙂

    Connecting with God is a priority in my life, although it’s hard to stay balanced as I juggle a full-time job, raising four kids and being actively involved in ministry. I am so thankful for His grace. Beautiful post! Visiting from the 5MF!

  2. August 10, 2012 11:26 am

    Beyond beautiful.

  3. August 10, 2012 11:26 am

    Timely! thank you much for your words. (I linked up from gypsy mama.) Have a blessed weekend.

Leave a Reply

