Skip to content

faithful God….

July 18, 2012

 

 

 

when the mountain just seems to get higher and the valley deeper, I can look to you and say, “faithful God.”

 

 

and when the waves are getting stronger and the boat feels as though it's going to tip, I can again look to you and say, “faithful God.”

 

 

when I don't understand why things are the way they are and why we have to struggle so, I once again remind myself of you, “faithful God.”

 

 

though my heart is breaking and my burden seems heavier by the moment, you remain “faithful God.”

 

 

 

Lord, I don't understand your ways and I don't know why the road I'm on has to twist and wind the way it does, yet I am confident that you are a faithful God.

 

 

I realize that I don't have to understand or know the answer to the “whys” that I've so often asked, because you've shown time and time again that you are a faithful God.

 

 

 

i need to revisit this Truth hourly, daily, because my heart is prone to wonder from this truth….

 

 

this truth that you are indeed my faithful God.

 

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

