Skip to content

the joy dare: counting Gods many gifts….

June 18, 2012

 

I’m linking up with Ann today as we continue to count the many,many blessings all around us….God is so good.

 

 

….the love of an amazing husband

 

….the legacy of my amazing dad

 

….summer flowers

 

….Sunday worship

 

….Gods faithfulness in leading me towards curriculum for school—it’s all ordered and in the way!!

 

….Starbucks soy mocha coconut frapp–SO YUMMY!

 

….an upcoming trip to visit my sweet mom–I can’t wait!

 

….my excitement over Lisa-Jo’s new blog! Go check it out, she’s a doll and you will be blessed by her way with words and her love for God!

 

….I am also thankful for all of you who read my blog. Thank you for your kind comments and your faithfulness to encourage me.

5 Comments leave one →
  1. June 18, 2012 1:27 pm

    Reading your list I think of how very many reasons there is to give thanks. πŸ™‚ Everything from legacies to Starbucks! I like it!
    http://provtyckningar.blogspot.se/

  2. June 18, 2012 6:57 pm

    And I’m thankful for you and that joy I hear in the list of thanks. Love that sweet picture. Is that in your yard?

    • June 18, 2012 7:58 pm

      Shelly, thank you for visiting my blog today and for your kind comments. I took that picture in Springfield, mo a couple of weeks ago at a Japanese flower garden. I wish I was talented enough to do that in my own yard!

  3. June 20, 2012 8:26 am

    Hi Patty! I love reading your blog, and I love that you are including so many pictures these days. πŸ™‚ Your posts constantly bring my focus to the Lord, and I love that. I need that. Thank you, friend. I hope you have a wonderful day!

    • June 24, 2012 9:24 am

      Sandra,
      Thank you for your kind comments. I’m so thankful that you are encouraged by my blog. It’s all God…I’ve wanted this blog to be a place where I share my life–the good and the bad–and He’s used my experiences to bless others, which in return blesses me. I miss you and hope you’re doing well! I’ve enjoyed your blog as well, and I’m always encouraged to see your goals and your determination to persevere. You set a good example for me, one that I’m grateful for!

      Love,
      Patty

Leave a Reply

