Skip to content

five minute friday : this path you’ve chosen

June 15, 2012

 

I used to think I knew the path my life would take and I liked what I had planned…

 

I thought my plans were right on and fail proof and I thought I knew what was best for me.

 

But the older I get and the more I know Jesus, the more I realize that he knows me much better than I know myself.

 

Though the path he has chosen for me has been filled with loss and sorrow, ups and downs, there’s a flip side to that…

 

There’s also a peace that passes ALL understanding and a knowledge of the One who brings me ultimate comfort and ultimate Life…

 

There’s no comparing the path I thought was best to the path the Lord has chosen.

 

His path brings healing and life and love — and it leads to eternal life.

 

** I’m linking up today for five minute Friday.

 

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

