Skip to content

Untitled

June 14, 2012

 

All this pain..

I wonder if I’ll ever find my way.

I wonder if my life could really change, at all.

All this earth..

Could all that is lost ever be found?

Could a garden come up from this ground, at all?

 

 

Quite often lately, I find myself turning on this song, “beautiful things” and just playing it over and over until the words are stuck in my head.

 

It’s as if I need the constant reminder that God can and will make beautiful things out of the dust in our lives…

 

 

You make beautiful things,

You make beautiful things out of dust.

You make beautiful things,

You make beautiful things out of us.

 

 

 

I need the reminder that He can take the pain and the hurts and he can make beautiful things…..

 

I don’t easily see this when I’m in the midst of a difficult season, and I desperately need the reminder.

 

 

All around,

 

Hope is springin up from this old ground.

 

Out of chaos, life is being found in You.

 

 

I often find myself wondering how a garden can come up from the ground of my life, when there seems to be so many ” weeds” and ” thorns” threatening to crowd out the good.

 

You make me new,

 

You are making me new.

 

You make me new,

 

You are making me new. (making me new.)

 

But his word promises that he will make all things new in his time.

 

And I know and believe that even amidst the chaos and struggles of my life, my hope is found in him.

 

 

 

 

 

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

