Skip to content

embrace the camera: happy birthday, Noah!

June 14, 2012

 

 

dear noah,

 

How can it be that 10 years have gone by since I gave birth to you,my oldest son?

 

I remember my pregnancy with you very, very well……

 

I found out I was pregnant with you when I was 5 weeks along.

 

A week later we thought I was losing you..

 

After many scares and visits to the doctor, we found out that I had a hemorrhage in my uterus, that would hopefully go away with time.

 

 

It wasn’t until I was 20 weeks along that the hemorrhage decided to heal itself–or rather, God healed me.

 

 

The rest of the pregnancy went smooth until you decided to be born 3 weeks early, taking us all by surprise.

 

I can’t tell you the joy daddy and I felt, having just given birth to our first son.

 

You have been a source of joy in our home for 10 years now,and we couldn’t be more proud of the young man that you are.

 

We love you….

 

Love,

 

Mom

 

** I’m linking up today for embrace the camera

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

