Skip to content

remembering “whose” I am…..

June 9, 2012

 

 

 

When I lose My way,


And I forget my name,


Remind me who I am.


In the mirror all I see,


Is who I don’t wanna be,


Remind me who I am.


In the loneliest places,


When I can’t remember what grace is.

Chorus:


Tell me once again who I am to you.


Who I am to you.


Tell me lest I forget who I am to you.


That I belong to you.


To you.

~ Jason Gray




I love this song by Jason Gray.

 

Every time I hear it, it’s as if God is reminding me that no matter what I’m going through–no matter how hard the trial–I belong to Him.

 

 

When life is hard and the struggle never seems to end, it’s easy for me to forget that I am his, and that he isn’t surprised by my trials.

 

It’s easy to forget that he sees every tear and feels every pain……

 

And that his grace and his plan are both bigger that my sorrow and my pain.

 

 

I don’t know about you, but I need to be reminded daily (sometimes hourly) that he is my Source and he is my Strength.

 

I am realizing that I need to be in his Word more, bathing myself in his promises and soaking in his truths–over and over again.

 

Even in the hardest of trials– through the streams of tears–I am his.

 

What a beautiful truth that is!

 

38 For I am sure that neither death nor life, nor angels nor rulers, nor things present nor things to come, nor powers,

39 nor height nor depth, nor anything else in all creation, will be able to separate us from the love of God in Christ Jesus our Lord.

Romans 8:38-39

One Comment leave one →
  1. June 9, 2012 12:44 pm

    So true! Thanks for sharing!

Leave a Reply

