Skip to content

five minute Friday: expectation

June 8, 2012

it’s taken me a long time to learn, but I’m finally realizing that You, Lord are the only One who can exceed my expectations.

You never fail me,

You never let me down.

I can expect things from others and like me, they will fail, but you, Lord, never fail.

You do what you promise you will do,

And You never make me wonder why I expected it to begin with.

You exceed my greatest expectations and my Hope is in you.

I’m linking up with the gypsy mama for five minute Friday….

3 Comments leave one →
  1. jennifermclucas permalink
    June 8, 2012 10:11 am

    “And You never make me wonder why I expected it to begin with.”

    He is just like that, isn’t He. I love His heart, that He never makes us feel foolish for expecting anything from Him. Your words are beautiful and hit home for me today.

    • June 8, 2012 10:15 am

      Jennifer, thank you so much for your comment. I’m so glad this hit home with you today…this is truly where my heart is today as well. God is so faithful, even when we’re faithless.

  2. June 8, 2012 3:58 pm

    Me too Patty, I’m right there with you. Realizing that my expectations are so small in comparison to His wonderful grace and love. Lovely.

Leave a Reply

