Skip to content

Mama….a life time commitment

May 12, 2012

 

 

when I first became a mom, I had no idea the commitment that would accompany that title.

 

Little did I know, with each baby came a lifetime commitment–a commitment to love, accept, and care for them— no matter what.


I could’ve never imagined the way it feels to hurt when your child hurts, or the way I’d long to save them from a world full of pain.

 

 

As a mama, my job never ends. From toddlers to adults, my kids will always need my love.

 

And though I’m not perfect, and I have and will make mistakes, I have an awesome opportunity to share the love of God with my kids.

 

 

 

Not a “perfect” love that expects perfection of my kids, but a messy love–one that shows love and acceptance, even through the mire and the hard times.

 

A love that says, “I’m sorry” when I fail them, and “I love you”, when they fail me.

 

I’m not a perfect mommy, I know that for sure.

 

But i have a perfect Savior, and in Him I have all I need.

 

 

 

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

