Skip to content

He’s here, in the midst of it all…..

May 9, 2012

 

it’s a typical day here today…at least typical for this season of my life.

 

there’s all the tugging and the pulling and everyone calling my name, needing me every second–or so it seems…

 

there’s the constant chatter, the need for meals, and oh, yeah–laundry to be put away…..

 

 

there’s the long to- do list that seems to get longer by the minute, and nothing seems to be getting checked off.

 

and there’s the chaos in my mind that intensifies everything else going on around me.

 

there are some kids laughing, others wrestling, and even some who are fighting (yes, I am sorry to say that people do fight in my house)

 

 

there’s the uncertainty of tomorrow and the pain of yesterday and the Hope of days to come…..

 

this life hasn’t been what I’ve expected, and yet it is ever really what we expect?

 

there’s only One thing that’s certain and only One thing that will NEVER let us down…..

 

and that’s the love of our Savior, Jesus—and He my friend, will never fail…..

One Comment leave one →
  1. May 9, 2012 1:11 pm

    I can definitely relate to this post, Patty. Feeling pulled in so many different directions by the people you love every single day. It’s hard being a mom, but the Lord gives us grace, much grace. And you are right that He will never fail us.

Leave a Reply

