Skip to content

five minute friday: REAL

May 4, 2012

I’m linking up with Lisa Jo for five minute friday…..

Today’s word prompt is: REAL

 

 

So many things happen in our lives and we can often wonder if we’re living out a bad dream–and that one day, we will wake up and all will be well.

 

The pain can be deep and the sorrow overwhelming.

 

 

And when you find yourself in a season of one trial after another, you can feel as though you’re in another world, just watching life go by…..

 

You go through the motions, simply putting one foot in front of the other, and making it through the day can become your number one goal.

 

 

that’s where I’ve been for almost a year now…..one trial after another, the pain becoming the norm.

 

It’s not a dream at all. No. It’s all very, very real.

 

 

With each trial that has come my way, has also come the realization that Gods love for me is real. It’s not just something we learn about at church–it’s real.

 

With every step I take–no matter how painful–his love is real, carrying me every step of the way.

5 Comments leave one →
  1. May 4, 2012 3:48 pm

    Nodding my head as I read this today.

  2. leahJlynn permalink
    May 4, 2012 5:46 pm

    I feel he’s love everyday that I get up, he’s the reason I can keep a smile on face. you keep going you beautiful soul.
    http://leah-jamielynn.typepad.com/blog/ is where my post is at for prompt.

  3. May 4, 2012 5:49 pm

    Great post…Great idea…I linked up too…except I am floored you got pictures in yours, lol…I must type faster!!

  4. May 5, 2012 5:20 pm

    Hi Patty!

    The Lord’s love is real, and even when I’m not paying attention, I’m thankful that the Lord is with me, watching over and directing my way. We serve an awesome and loving Father.

  5. May 5, 2012 5:20 pm

    Hi Patty!

    We do serve an awesome God!

Leave a Reply

