Skip to content

My God can….

May 1, 2012

 

 

as I sit in the quietness of my home in the wee hours of the morning, the day seems to loom largely before me….

 

I can easily look at my to-dos and tell myself that there’s no way it’s all going to get done.

 

I can look over the list and already feel exhausted and ready to go right back to bed….

 

 

I can easily look back at the history of my last 6 months, and so not want to face the day ahead……

 

And I can look at the pain there and can find myself thinking that it will always be this way….

 

I can wonder why things had to happen the way they did, and I can hate the sorrow and the tears that have fallen so many, many times….

 

 

I can chose to focus on all of the bad and can let it totally rob me of my joy…….

 

Or I can look to the One who is the creator and the perfector of my faith……

 

 

I can hold it all in and try to be strong for those around me,

 

Or I can take to him and pour it out at his feet — over and over and over again.

 

I don’t have to pretend that everything is alright and I don’t have to smile with every step that I take….

 

And I don’t have to have the strength to carry on, because he is my Strength and He is my Song.

 

That day in the cross, so many many years ago, He said, “it is finished”…..

 

He won the battle so that I wouldn’t have to……

 

And he took the pain that was due to me…….

 

 

He knows my pain. He knows my heart. He walks with me.

 

Every. Step. Of. The. Way.

 

 

 

Join us for Gratituesday at Heavenly Homemakers!

 

One Comment leave one →
  1. savannah rose permalink
    May 1, 2012 11:42 am

    that was beautiful mom! your posts r so encouraging, and im so proud to be the daughter of the woman who is writing them! im praying for u and am so blessed by the work God is doing in you!!! in all of us!

Leave a Reply

