Skip to content

embrace the camera: 4/18/12

April 19, 2012

it’s Thursday , which around here means embrace the camera!

 

I have seriously enjoyed participating in embrace the camera on Thursday’s, and I’m grateful to Emily, not only for her blog,but also for encouraging us mommies to not just snap pictures of our kids, BUT to actually get in the picture with them!

My kids now know that mom is getting in the shot with them throughout the week, and they enjoy it as much as I do!

 

Thanks Emily, not only for encouraging us to link up for embrace the camera, but for also sharing your life on your awesome blog—you help me feel normal! 😉

 

For this weeks embrace the camera, I snapped a shot with my little guy, Matthew, who of course couldn’t just smile for the camera (or iPad in this case) but instead had to do a silly face–real life, folks, right here.

 

 

In the next shot you’ll find my sweet Kaitlin, who wouldn’t be caught dead being silly in front of the camera!

 

 

Enjoy your week…and hey, grab your kids and link up for embrace the camera!

 

One Comment leave one →
  1. April 20, 2012 1:40 pm

    Love it and so true! I think if my kids look back at parties and other events all they have is a daddy, lol. I am usually the one with the camera. Just wanted to encourage you to stop by and join in on the fun 12 Days of Capturing Motherhood Through Your Lens! You can join in for fun or for some fabulous prizes! http://inspiredbyfamilymag.com/2012/04/15/mommy-moments-photo-challenge-has-begun/

Leave a Reply

