Skip to content

multitudes on mondays: christ the solid rock

March 26, 2012

with spring being in the air, there is an awful lot of “antsy-ness” going on in our home.

there’s an excitement in the air….everyone wanting to be outside and free of responsibility.

but even with the flowers blooming and the warm weather, there’s a heaviness in my heart.

there’s a desire to be able to bask in the sweetness of spring and to let it just penetrate my heart and mind…..

i would love to be able to just breathe it all in and feel nothing else……

in reality though, spring isn’t what i need for my heavy heart….

what i need is sweet communion with my savior…..

i’ve been realizing lately that i’ve been putting my hope in the outcome of my circumstances rather than in Jesus…..

and then, the other day the Lord gave me a song….

he brought to mind the song, Christ the solid rock…..

and i as I sang “i dare not trust the sweetest frame, but wholly lean on Jesus name”, it was as if God just whispered in my ear and told me to trust him…..to trust in his sweet care over me and to trust in his plan for my life—no matter how hard things might be.

and things have been hard. things have been painful, and to be honest, things have been downright crappy.

but when the lord spoke to my heart the other day and brought me to that song, i felt his care for me in such a sweet way….

he spoke right to my hurting heart and he assured me of his love.

he is so worthy of my love and my trust, and I dont know why i ever doubt him.

when i look back over my life, especially over the course of the past few months, i see his faithfulness everywhere, and never once, did he leave me to walk alone.

**continuing to count his many gifts…….


….a Sunday morning spent with our church family


….the love and example of a faithful pastor


….one stray daffodil fully bloomed in the backyard


….little ones who aren’t too little to still cuddle with mommy


….java chip frapp from Starbucks…yum!


….friendships, old and new


….the promise of eternity with Jesus


….a dear friend—close to meeting her maker—about to be made whole


….sunshine, blue skies, and a soft spring breeze


….chocolate….very therapuetic

Join us for Gratituesday at Heavenly Homemakers!

Linking up with write it girl……

 

 

 

 

5 Comments leave one →
  1. March 26, 2012 3:11 pm

    Lovely photos of tulips and I am rejoicing with you over his whisper to you of love in the midst of hardship. What a gentle, kind Saviour we have. It’s such a gift to have you join the community at Redemptions Beauty. Thanks for following.

  2. Aleece permalink
    March 26, 2012 5:04 pm

    His grace is all over you Patty. It is faith building for those around you…me included!

  3. March 26, 2012 6:05 pm

    beautiful…your words, your photos, your declaration to our unfailing God.
    This past weekend we were introduced to a new song at church reinforcing that He never leaves us, called “Never Once” by Matt Redman.
    I am so thankful that He never leaves my side!

  4. March 26, 2012 9:23 pm

    All those beautiful flowers – simply gorgeous – are nothing without our Savior! I’m learning that those tough times, those challenging seasons – that’s where we meet Him face to face, isn’t it – where we give ourselves over to Him and realize His truth! May His grace and mercy carry you during these challenges you mention!

  5. March 27, 2012 10:53 pm

    Beautiful pictures, so delightful.

Leave a Reply

