Skip to content

even in the ugly……

March 7, 2012

in a season of uncertainties, i am affected in ways that i often don’t even realize.

i am emotionally and physically drained and i can’t seem to get my act together, no matter how hard i try.

that’s where i’m at right now.

i have good intentions, but there are days right now when i have to be satisfied with merely feeding my family and getting school done. and i’m learning that it’s okay to have those days….God understands that.

God knows when a heart is hurting and when a mind is so full that there’s room for little else.

God knows when a mama has a heavy heart and wants nothing more than to hang on to her kids and never let them go.

and he understands a mama who has to be reminded every day to surrender those sweet babies to him…young and old.

i am so privileged to have a heavenly Father who can relate to my sorrows and my grief….

he knows my heart and he carries me through the wind and the rain, sheltering me from the storms that come my way.

One Comment leave one →
  1. Mary permalink
    March 8, 2012 11:22 am

    Hugs, Patty. It helps me to remember my daughter is only a prayer away and that God is quite capable of caring for her. Praying for all of you.

Leave a Reply

