Skip to content

always learning…..

February 7, 2012

if there’s one thing I’ve learned in the past year it’s that we are always learning—always.

Wether we are in a good season or a difficult season, we are learning.

Though I wouldn’t have chosen the difficult things I’ve walked through in the past year, I wouldn’t trade the lessons I’ve learned along the way for anything.

through every season and every step along the way, God has been faithful to show me his unconditional love for me.

He’s shown me that his ways are good, and though the road maybe hard at times He will never leave me or forsake me.

I’ve learned that even when I can’t see God at work, because of what I KNOW about him to be true, I can TRUST that he is at work and accomplishing his will.

There have been many times in the past few weeks when I’ve jokingly said that I wish God would give me a break….and I will laugh and say that I feel like I just get up and shake myself off and then WHAM, I’m hit again.

But you know what?  However true that may be, however hard the road has been, God has been faithful.

My view of him is sweeter now than ever before, and my knowledge of him makes me desperate for more of him….every moment of every day.

I am grateful for my heavenly Father’s unconditional love towards me, and I am thankful that he loves me enough to walk me through the fire and bring me through not burned, but molded to be a bit more like him…

**linking up for Gratituesday at Heavenly Homemakers!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

