Skip to content

the joy dare: multitudes on mondays

February 6, 2012

ephesians 2:8-9

8 For by grace you have been saved through faith. And this is not your own doing; it is the gift of God, 9 not a result of works, so that no one may boast.

i’ve gone back and forth: can i really remember to find 3 things each day to tbe thankful for?  i mean, afterall, i am a busy homeschooling mom with lots of responsiblities….

so how can i possibly remember to jot down 3 things each day that i’m thankful for?

i’m realizing now though that i can’t afford NOT to look for things to be thankful for each day….

it’s in the looking that i find what i might not have seen otherwise:

God’s grace……

and i don’t know about you, but it’s his transforming, undeserved grace that gets me through each day.

as i walk through yet another season of trail and pain, i am realizing that i have to look for his grace around me, otherwise i won’t survive.

and what better way to do this than by participating in the joy dare  along with ann voskamp and so many others…

i mean, imagine the pleasure it must bring our sweet Savior as he watches his children look for his goodness and share it with others…oh the joy!

so i’m starting today.  i have downloaded the app over at 1000 gifts, and i plan to write down three gifts—evidences of grace—that i see everyday.  i may miss a day here and there, but that’s okay.

what’s important is that i’m working to make a habit out of looking for his many gifts in my life…

and to be quite honest, it really won’t be that hard to find them…they’re everywhere we look.

care to join me?

**i’m linking up today with ann voskamp for multitude mondays

1.  his thoughtful emails throughout the day, letting me know that he’s thinking of me

2. 50 degree weather in early february!  🙂

3. sunday morning worship, where i feel his arms of love embracing me

4. kids with teachable hearts…thank you, Lord

5. the way he giggles when daddy wrestles with him

6.the knowledge that my dad is in heaven worshipping his King…

7. tiger lilies trying to sprout up in February…a reminder that spring is coming

8. friends willing to exercise with me

9. the privilege of loving my husband and kids….they truly are a gift.

10. health

One Comment leave one →
  1. February 6, 2012 2:30 pm

    My tulips are trying to sprout up, too! Every time I walk past them on my way to feed the chickens, I thank God for them…I think they are such a sign of hope. Things to come. New life. Promise of spring 🙂

Leave a Reply

