Skip to content

five minute friday: real

February 3, 2012

20120203-135649.jpg

real:

As I come before Him, I need no disguise–no mask–to cover who I really am.

i come before Him, raw and broken, and most importantly, real.

I don’t need fancy words or memorized prayers.

i come before him just as I am….real, messy, and often times without words.

He is real and he wants all of me, without frills and without hesitation.

He wants my heart…the deepest, most real part of who I am.

Linking with Gypsy Mama, where on Fridays we write for five minutes without worrying whether it’s just right or not

4 Comments leave one →
  1. February 3, 2012 2:11 pm

    “He is real and he wants all of me.” This line is what I’m remembering today. All of me can be hard to give up, but I’m thankful he keeps pressing me.
    Visiting from Gypsy Mama.

  2. February 3, 2012 2:36 pm

    This is so true. God wants us just as we are – the real us. We can’t hide from Him even if we tried. And, when we just give Him all we are, He meets us in the real mess and loves us anyway. Thank you for sharing with 5MF. I enjoyed your post. Smiles –

  3. February 3, 2012 5:01 pm

    Absolutely beautiful. Thank you for sharing!

Leave a Reply

