Skip to content

A week of plowing through….

January 25, 2012

What a week I’ve had.

I know it’s only Wednesday, but today marks a week and a half of heavy stress and extreme  sickness in my home.

Last Wednesday, I started with a cough, headache, and slight fever. I figured I was probably getting the upper respitory virus that one of my  kids had.

But by Saturday, i knew something wasn’t quite right.  The cough was much deeper and the headache almost unbearable.  not to mention the constant fever.

On Sunday,  greg took me to the Walgreens care clinic, where I was diagnosed with bronchitis and an upper respitory virus.

Let me tell you, I have never been so sick.  I have been off my feet since Saturday, and today is the first day I’ve been able to walk across the room without almost passing out.

I am praying that maybe, just maybe I am turning a corner today.

The cough is still bad, but praise God, the fever has stayed away today and my horrid headache went away around noon.

On a side note, I wanted to share something that has been on my heart.

I know I have been sharing on here our devastation over our precious daughter walking out.  My intent in sharing that was solely to share my heart and to let those who read here know of my need for prayer.

However, a sweet friend of mine, who happens to read here, shared with me yesterday that maybe it wouldn’t serve my daughter for me to share openly on a public blog about her life.  She suggested that maybe my daughter would take offense to that and not see it for what it is meant to be….after praying about and considering my friends input, I can say that I see a lot of wisdom in what she said.

That being said, from here on out, I will no longer be posting about that situation any longer, unless something significant happens that I feel my daughter would be okay with me sharing.

I appreciate all of you who take the time to read my blog, and I welcome your thoughts and prayers.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

