Skip to content

Revive….

January 20, 2012

There was a look in her eyes and a tone in her voice that I had never seen before.

As I watched her walk out the door, determined that she had the world by the neck, my heart was shattering.

Now that I’ve had time to think back to the events of this past Sunday, I know what that look in her eyes was..

It was the poison of sin.  The poison of lies believed and a pride that was bigger than her awareness of God.

Revive her Lord.  Bring her to her knees and revive her lost soul.

It has been a week of picking up the pieces of the many broken hearts in this home.

Revive us oh Lord…..let your Spirit fall on us and revive our broken hearts….

2 Comments leave one →
  1. January 20, 2012 10:53 pm

    Praying for you and your family, Patty. I’ve been meaning to email you….but life has been so busy with the kids lately. I feel like at times I’ve been in survival mode.

  2. January 22, 2012 6:56 pm

    Patty, my heart breaks to read this. But thank you for sharing honestly. I’m so sorry for the grief you are all suffering–including the child who maybe doesn’t yet know it. Praying for you.

Leave a Reply

