Skip to content

starting the new year…..

January 6, 2012

i

can hardly belive that Christmas has come and gone and 2012 is staring me in the face.

the house almost looks bare with the Christmas tree gone and the decorations all packed away.

as i look ahead to 2012, there are so many things i would like to change or do better at, and i can easily get overhwelmed with the fear that this year will fly by and i will not have accomplished anything.

but rather than allow myself to get overwhelmed with my fears and plans for this year, i have been praying and asking God to show me what He would want for me and from me this year.

and as always, God has been faithful to answer my prayers.

God has been using others, and what they’ve shared on their blogs, to open my eyes to what he has for me this year.  and he has used situations with my kids to help me realize where i need to grow in my parenting.

he has helped me to see that this year isn’t about the number of New Years resolutions i can set, but  it’s about growing stronger in Him so that he can use me.

it’s about me being surrendered to his will and his ways and not holding tight to what I want.

it’s then and only then that i will find true joy—and that , my friends, is great success.

One Comment leave one →
  1. January 6, 2012 4:42 pm

    Happy New Year, Patty! Thank you for your encouraging email yesterday. It was just what I needed after a stressful morning. Ill be emailing you back soon, friend. 🙂

Leave a Reply

