Skip to content

Multitudes on Mondays….

November 28, 2011

T

oday  marks the one month anniversay of my dad’s death.  or should i say, it marks the one month anniversary of my dad seeing Jesus face-to-face for the very first time.

over the course of the past month, i have gone through numerous emotions and feelings.  i have felt numb and empty and i have felt sad and overwhelmed with grief.

there have been tears of joy over knowing that my dad is in heaven worshipping his Creator, as he’s always longed to.

and there have been tears of sorrow over knowing i won’t hold his hand again until i see him in heaven.

though my life feels like utter chaos right now, i can honestly say that i have known the peace that surpasses ALL understanding.

i have known the strong, yet quiet love of my Savior.

and though his Word doesn’t move me right now, he is using music to speak his tender love to my heart.

sickness and disease may have seperated me from my dad for a time, BUT nothing can seperate us from the love of God…..

Thanking him for the many gifts he’s given to me…..

….the amazing, tender love of Jesus

….the blessing of 5 precious children, who willingly extend grace to this messy mom

….Sunday morning worship and a message that goes straight to the heart

….my man— who loves me deeply, tenderly, and without fail

….friendship

….a new kitty for Thanksgiving

….God’s grace, which IS sufficient for me (and YOU!)

….the joy and anticipation of Christmas

….watching little ones take  joy in making gifts for each other and wrapping them with great love

….and did i mention God’s grace?

3 Comments leave one →
  1. November 28, 2011 6:44 pm

    I am sorry to read about your father’s death and pray that you’ll feel God’s presence, love, and comfort during your time of mourning. I also applaud your courage of continuing your list of gifts. Blessings to you and your family.

  2. November 29, 2011 4:21 pm

    Patty,
    I am praying that God will comfort you during this time of loss. God Bless you.
    –Kerry-Ann

  3. November 30, 2011 8:58 am

    So glad you can rest in the knowledge of His grace during your time of difficulty!

Leave a Reply

