Skip to content

embrace the camera……August 25,2011

August 25, 2011

a couple of weeks ago, we had the pleasure of spending a weekend with my mom and brother.

my brother was planning a move to N.C. the following week, so we made sure to get some new pictures together.

i am joining up with emily today and am joining her for “embrace the camera”, which is a fun thing she does on thursdays.  the point of embrace the camera is for us mommies to get some shots of us and our kids–together.  not just pictures where mommy is behind the camera, but pictures with mommy in them.  i  am notorious for “avoiding” snapshots of myself, not wanting my physical flaws (a.k.a-stretched out tummy) to be so obvious on film, but i decided that having some fun with my kids and the camera is more important that a flat tummy.  🙂

so today, rather than just sharing shots of me with my kids, i am sharing  a shot of my mom with her 2 adult kids as well……

One Comment leave one →
  1. August 27, 2011 12:42 pm

    cute! love the expression on your wee one in the first picture 🙂

Leave a Reply

