Skip to content

bloodwork results…

July 27, 2011

well, the nurse called today and informed me that i’m as close to perect as i can get because all of my bloodwork came back totally normal.

i wanted to tell her that i feel about as far from perfect as i can possibly get and that though i’m happy about my bloodwork not revealing anything serious, that i am back to square one.

i wanted to scream at her and tell her that i am struggling today to just hold things together.  and that every time a couple of my kids start to argue, it’s like nails on a chalkboard to me.

i wanted to tell her that i don’t appreciate the doctor’s unwillingness to test my nutrient levels and my progesterone and for brushing off what i know to be true: i am in perimenopause and have been dealing with what’s called constant pms.

i didn’t tell her any of that though, and i don’t need to.  God knows what i’m dealing with and he cares more than any doctor ever could.

and i believe with all of my heart that he is going to use this season to teach me many new things about him and his character.

he’s going to use this time as a reminder of my need for him and that apart from him, i can do nothing.

so, though the days may be long right now and even dark at times, i have faith that God will see me through.  and that by the time i am on the other side of this season, i will be a bit more like him….

2 Comments leave one →
  1. July 27, 2011 7:50 pm

    OK Patty:
    I am a nurse by profession and my best advise is to find a new physician. Apparently, he isn’t listening to you. What you are discribing is PMS and there are ways to treat this; you don’t have to suffer. If you get a new physcian; just geta copy of your records so that you don’t have to have tests repeated. I have been where you are and it is not fun. When I first started with similiar symptoms, PMS was not even a diagnosis. Anyway, prayers are good and so I pray you will get to feeling better.
    Blessings to you!

    • July 28, 2011 12:54 pm

      thank you LeAnn….i so appreciate your prayers and encouragement….what a blessing it is to have friends out there who i haven’t even personally met…God is so good!

Leave a Reply

