Skip to content

when it all seems like too much….

July 25, 2011

as i looked over my “plan” for the week, i could feel the tension rising in my heart.  i could feel the anxiety starting to tighten in my chest, and the thoughts flying through my head like fiery darts.

my first thought was, “maybe i should skip my devotions this morning and just move right on to my to-do list.”

but i knew that without first going to the Well and drinking from the Fountain of Living Water, i couldn’t even begin to start my day.

and so i sat with Him for a short time and i drank.

and he filled me up.

he always does; but i need to draw near to him and allow him to fill me.

and i can’t do that when i’m off and running and chasing after things that won’t fill…..

…..i’m thankful that Jesus made a way for me to draw near to the Father

…..a loving husband who delights in serving his wife

…..faithful friends who never give up on me, even when i want to give up on myself

…..a mom who is also my friend…i love you, mom

…..a church family who never ceases to amaze me

…..my sweet kids, who are often faster to extend grace than i am

…..the blogging world, where i have come to “know” so many wonderful godly women

…..godly friends that my daughter can look up to

…..a messy house that i just happen to call “home”

…..Starbucks treat receipts  🙂

One Comment leave one →
  1. July 25, 2011 10:36 pm

    I love that thought of living waters and being filled up by the daily study with the Savior.
    Like your post and loved your gifts.
    Blessings to you!

Leave a Reply

