Skip to content

walk with Him wednesday….

July 13, 2011

as i sit here in the quiet of my house this morning, i am more aware than ever of how truly blessed i am.

i am aware that, even though i am walking through a dark valley right now, God is giving me glimmers of light all around me….

he is using the smile of a precious child to remind me that he watches over me with love….

he uses the hugs of a freckle faced boy to remind me that He will never leave me or forsake me…..

he usues the tender words of love and admiration coming from a sweet 10 y/o  to remind me that His words are the life-giving, life- changing  balm for my soul……

he uses the joyful spirit of a beautiful young lady to remind me that HE is my joy…..

he uses the awe-filled wonder of an adventerous little boy to remind me to stop & take notice of the splendor of his creation…..

and he uses the unconditional love 0f a faithful husband to remind me of his unconditional and limitless love for his children….

2 Comments leave one →
  1. July 13, 2011 2:57 pm

    That was a lovely post and I enjoyed the priceless pictures. What would we do with out the light of Christ when we are struggles through a dark moment in life. My all time favorite scripture is Proverbs 3:5-6. Whenever I have a struggle I think about how much am I trusting in him. Very sweet thoughts today; blessing to you!

  2. July 14, 2011 1:23 pm

    I call those moments like you list Joy Catcher moments! Moments in the midst of chaos where I find pieces of joy to grab on to! Beautiful post – beautiful Joy Catching moments!

Leave a Reply

