Skip to content

A Sweet Monday to remember….

June 27, 2011

It’s Monday and I had the pleasure of starting my day with someone very special.  My sweet girl, Kaitlin Grace.  I invited Kaitlin to go grocery shopping with me today and i had the most fun listening to the heart of this precious girl.      I don’t know why it’s so easy for me to forget the joy I experience when I spend one-on-one time with my kids.

When it’s just them and me, they have my undivided attention and they just pour out their hearts.

It’s during those times that I see a side of them that often gets lost in the busyness and chaos of our daily lives.

When we’re out alone togehter, I can hear them…really hear them.  and i get the privilege of seeing what makes them tick and what makes them who they are.

And it’s such an honor to just listen to them talk of their love for God and their awareness of his creation all around them.

Spending this precious time alone with Kaitlin this morning was a sweet reminder to me of how very blessed I am to have these 5 precious gifts from God.

And it was a good reminder that my time with them really is flying by.

And that every moment with them counts……for eternity.

If you’d like, feel free to click on the Circle of Moms button at the top of this post and you can vote for me…..my blog was nominated in the Top 25 Family Blogs…..thank you.

One Comment leave one →
  1. June 27, 2011 11:10 pm

    I loved reading your sweet post tonight. It is so fun when you can have a one on one with your children and I am finding it the same with my grandchildren. I had three boys and then three girls and it was so much fun having time with just one at a time. i wish it had been on a frequent schedule; but that didn’t happen. Yes, enjoy the moments they past fast and soon and then you will have sweet grand children to enjoy.
    Blessing to you!

Leave a Reply

