Skip to content

water for a thirsty soul….

June 9, 2011

i just love it when God uses someone else to speak right to my heart.

that’s what he did today.

He knows the season that i’m in…….

He knows that i am thirsty and dry…..

He knows that i have been looking for answers as  to how i can get more of him…..

He knows that i am reading the Word, but coming away from my readings feeling dry and empty……

and so he decided to bring Ann Voskamp my way today, knowing that she’d have just the right words for my weary heart…..

he is so good and so kind…..

and he knows just what we need, and when we need it……

i would strongly encourage you to visit Ann’s blog…i assure you, you won’ tbe disappointed.

http://www.aholyexperience.com/2011/06/one-habit-that-radically-changes-a-family/

One Comment leave one →
  1. June 10, 2011 5:20 am

    Oh how I love how God writes through Ann! I love her dearly as well!

    I mentioned you today on my blog and I’m so glad you shared your heart through this comment I highlighted! http://tinyurl.com/6dukg9x

    Have a great weekend!

Leave a Reply

