Skip to content

Finishing well…

May 24, 2011

Well, another school year has come and gone and again, i am shocked that we finished well.

it seems like we plug our way through the school year, and i often find myself wondering if we’re going to accomplish everything i planned.

and we always do.

even when it doesn’t seem possible, it gets done.

and i know the credit goes completely to God.

i started out this school year worried about adding a 4th student, a kindergartner.

i worried that i wouldn’t be able to give her enough attention, plus help my 3 oldest with their school work.

but you know God….he’s always up to something good.

turns out that my sweet curly girl (the kindergartner) blew me away.

she knew the majority of the stuff in both her phonics and math books (unbeknownst to me) and when i’d start to tell her how to do something, she’d sweetly smile and say, “I already know that, mommy.”  🙂

i would circle how many pages i wanted her to do in her workbooks, and before i could cross the room, she’d be done!!  it was almost frustrating, to be honest!  i felt like i couldn’t keep her busy enough!

my oldest (a junior) loved her school work and did well with all of it.  she was especially thrilled to finish her math, because she won’t have Math next year.

and my 2nd and 4th graders did extremely well and didn’t need near as much assistance from me as i thought they would.

i didn’t spend near as much time reading with my 2nd grader and yet he blew me away when he picked up a reader and flew through it!

God is so faithful.

he never ceases to amaze me.  and he’s constantly giving me sweet reminders of his provision and care over my life.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

