Skip to content

Leaning on him…..

May 23, 2011

There are some days when i read the Word and it just blows me away.  i drink and drink and just can’t get enough. 

i walk away refreshed and relishing in the Truths that i was reminded of that day.

And then there are days like today.

Days when i open the Bible and no matter what i read, it just seems to bounce off of me and doesn’t sink in.

it’s on those days that i can tend to walk away feeling dry and unfed. 

empty and alone.

i am learning that those days are normal.  that we all experience them from time to time.

i’ve learned that those times are especially common during times of trial, which is where i find myself right now.

i used to just come away from those times “accepting” the fact that this is how it is right now.

But i’ve realized that God doesn’t only meet me in his Word.

He also meets me in Truth filled music.

Music that reminds me of his goodness and his amazing love for me.

I am so grateful for a loving heavenly Father who meets us right where we’re at.

Thankful that He knows my heart, even when i myself don’t understand it.

during this season of trial, i am clinging to the promises in this verse….

lean not on your own understanding, but in ALL your ways acknowledge him, and He will direct your paths. 

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

