Skip to content

the desert’s not so bad….

April 30, 2011

i shared earlier this week that i am in a season of walking through the desert.  desperate for the Lord and thirsting for the Living water that only he can give.

As i shared with a friend about the season I’m in, this is what she shared with me…

It is in those desperate places where true faith grows.   Where you know beyond a shadow of doubt that it is all him. It’s a Mary thing.  There is so much to be done, so incredibly many areas for us to change and improve, but in reality the best choice, the only answer is sitting at His feet.  “and we all with unveiled face, beholding the glory of the Lord, are being transformed into the same image from one degree of glory to another”  2 Cor. 3:18

Hearing that changed my whole perspective on walking through this season.

She helped me to see that it is actually a beautiful thing to be desperate for more of God.

And i now realize that it is a privilege to have the Lord “remodel” my heart, because the more He works in me, the more i will be like Him.

I have decided that as i walk through this “desert” season, i am going to journal a lot of my thoughts and feelings here on my blog.

It may get messy and this season may be long, but i know that there is a chance that something i may learn along the way could possibly bless someone else; therefore, I want to share it.

God is good.

 God is faithful. 

 and because i trust Him, i know that He will complete the good work that He has begun in me…..

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

