Skip to content

Hungry for more…..

April 3, 2011

I’ve been hungry lately.  Hungry for more of God and his Word.

I’ve realized that the only way to grow in this battle against sin, is to be in the Word.  to apply the Word to every area of my life.

I want to pray the Word for my kids and for my husband as well.

I want his Word to be the first place i go for encouragement and knowledge.

It’s so easy to look to other things and other places for comfort and fulfillment, when the life-giving Word of God has all we could ever need.

During my quiet times in the coming week, i plan to look up some passages that apply to each of my kid’s individual struggles, and i want to pray those verses for my kids.  What better way to pray for them than with the Word of God?

And I’ve really been convicted that i need to be using God’s Word in instructing them…using His Word to both back-up and explain the “why” behind what i’m teaching them.

I don’t want my kids to grow up basing their decisions on what mom and dad felt was important……i want them to have the Bible as their guide and their reference.

i want their convictions to be based on what God’s Word says and not just on mom and dad’s convictions.

I am thankful to God for giving me the desire to share his Word with my kids, and i am thankful that He has given us his Word as a lamp unto our feet and a light unto our path.

He is so faithful.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

