Skip to content

Ultimate Blog Party………

April 1, 2011

 

Ultimate Blog Party 2011

Well, I’ve never done this before, but today i decided to join the 2011 Untimate Blog Party.  i came across the invitation to join through Connie over at Smockity Frocks.

I’m hoping to meet many other blogging mommies who, like me, blog as a way to get their thoughts in writing and as a way to share what God’s doing in their lives.

My name is Patty, and i began this blog almost 2 years ago.  I was inspired to start this blog during a season of my life where i needed a way to journal my thoughts and feelings….little did i know it at the time, but blogging would soon become a wonderful blessing in my life.

I am a follower of Christ, saved by his amazing grace.  I am married to my wonderful husband Greg, and together we share 5 beautiful children–3 girls, and 2 boys, ages 17, 10, 8, 5, & 4.  Yep, I’m busy!!

We began homeschooling 7 years ago, when my oldest was going into 5th grade and i love it.  It has definitely been a journey, but one that God has used to refine me in many ways.

Here at pk’s house, it is my desire to share what’s on my heart and mind, in hopes that God would use it to bless others.

10 Comments leave one →
  1. Christin permalink
    April 1, 2011 10:13 am

    Hi Patty! How are you!?

    I just wanted to let you know this weeks Homemakers Challenge might be something that interests you: http://joyfulmothering.net/2011/04/01/schedule-rebellion-homemakers-challenge/

    I know many moms have admitted struggling with this, so I want to rally as many together as possible so we can encourage one another into this difficult task. I hope to see you there, friend! 🙂

  2. April 1, 2011 11:00 am

    HI! Stopping in from the Ultimate Blog Party. Just found out about it earlier this week from a friend myself and figured why not join in the fun?

    It’s always nice to meet a fellow homeschooler! I gotta get going, the girls are begging to frost the cookies we made last night.

  3. April 1, 2011 11:58 am

    I hope that you are enjoying the party so far! Feel free to stop by when you get a chance.

  4. JDaniel4's Mom permalink
    April 1, 2011 8:30 pm

    Stopping from the UBP ’11! You are truly amazing!

  5. April 2, 2011 2:36 pm

    Hi there! Stopping in from UBP. I too have 5 kids, 14, 11, 10, 8 and 2:)

  6. April 2, 2011 2:48 pm

    Hi, PK! Stopping in for a visit from the UBP. I also just learned about it (yesterday, actually), and decided to join in! I have been homeschooling my 5 year old this year for the first time, and have enjoyed it immensely even with the challenges that have come along. As the oldest of 6, I can’t begin to imagine the challenges that homeschooling all 5 would bring! Can’t wait to hear all of the stories that go with it.

  7. April 3, 2011 5:32 am

    Lovely to meet you, Patty, through ubp. Your home does sound busy and fun. Sweet family.

    Fondly,
    Glenda

    Gg – Notes on the Journey #269

  8. April 3, 2011 2:39 pm

    Good to “meet” you! Came by through the UBP!

  9. April 6, 2011 9:19 am

    Howdy!

    I also am a Christian!

    I am so happy to have found your blog. I am stopping in from the Ultimate Blog Party and this is my very first year participating and this is SO VERY exciting!! LOL

    Anyhow…please stop by my blogs and follow whenever you get the opportunity:

    So Stylilized is where I am currently offering FREE Custom Blog Designs at http://sostylilized.blogspot.com/2011/04/ultimate-blog-party.html

    And…Jessica Lil Corner is where I am blogging about family and life at http://jessicaslilcorner.blogspot.com/2011/04/ultimate-blog-party.html

    I welcome your visit at either or both of my blogs and hope to have you stop by and follow really soon!!

    Have a very blessed day!! :0)

  10. April 8, 2011 5:34 pm

    Hi! I’m stopping by from the UBP – trying to visit all on the link for Christian blogs by the end of the day (but I’m not going straight down the list so I still have quite a few to go!). I’m #73 (Being Made New – http://tinahollenbeck.blogspot.com) – and I’m a homeschooler, too. :^) I hope you might be able to pop in at my place sometime soon.

Leave a Reply

