Skip to content

Equipped for every good work….

March 24, 2011

Along with having a wandering heart at times can also come the temptation to try to parent in my own strength….forgetting that my strength comes from God.

to often, i find myself discouraged because i feel like i can’t train my kids the way God has called me to.  i can feel like a failure as a mommy and wonder why on earth God trusts me with these kids.  hmmm…..sounds an awful lot like someone who’s heart is wandering from what is true, wouldn’t you say?

 sounds like someone who is going on feelings rather than on what’s true.

what’s TRUE is the fact that I can’t parent these kids the way God wants me to, BUT God can

God can use this imperfect mommy to teach His Truth to the precious kids he has given me.  But i have to trust him.  I have to lean on Him and allow him to work through me.  and i need to be in the Word.

2 Timothy3:16 says,

“All Scripture is breathed out by God and profitable for teaching, for reproof, for correction, and for training in righteousness”

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

