Skip to content

Just Do It!!!

March 9, 2011

“Just Do It!” really should be my theme.  I can come up with a million excuses why i shouldn’t do something.

For the past 3 weeks, i haven’t gotten on my beloved treadmill.  not once.  we’ve had sickness and this is our first week that everyone has been healthy since the virus started. 

It started with my kids getting sick…yucky coughs, fever, and lots and lots of snot.  this meant some sleepless nights for mommy and daddy, as kids woke up shivering with fevers and sore throats.

As soon as the kids started feeling better, I came down with it, except i seemed to get it twice as bad as the kids.  I had a nasty headache that wouldn’t go away that entire week, and i could barely walk across the room without feeling dizzy.  After about a week, the headache finally went away, but the congestion didn’t…..i ended up with a sinus infection that landed me in the dr.’s office last Monday, where he put me on an antibiotic.  Finally, by the end of last week i could finally breathe through my nose again.

So, here it is tuesday, and have i exercised?  NOPE.  And what’s my reason?  pure laziness, that’s what!  I haven’t wanted to get up earlier to do it (the exercising at 5 a.m. was killing me, i could barely keep my eyes open by 3:00 p.m.) and rather than fit it in another time in the day, i’ve just neglected to do it.   lazy mommy.

i decided today that i need to quit making excuses and just do it!  i’ve looked over my routine/schedule and have figured out a time that i could do it without having to get up before the birds.  those birds are crazy, let me tell you.

and i give God the glory for helping me to find this new time slot, as i have been praying that He would give me wisdom as to how to best plan my days.  He is so faithful.

and now that He has shown me this new way of doing things, i am going to quit making excuses and

JUST DO IT!

~patty

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

