Skip to content

the sweetest Valentine ever…..

February 15, 2011

it amazes me how very much i love my husband.  i don’t just love him, i am in love with him.  we’ve been married for almost 13 years and i still get giddy when it’s time for him to come home.

his kisses still cause me to melt and holding his hand is a feeling that i can’t even describe.  yep, i’m in love and i thank God everyday for the gift of this wonderful man He has given to me.

as i was thinking about valentines day, it occurred to me that as much as i love my husband, it doesn’t even compare to how much God loves me.

He is the Lover of my soul. 

He is my Strength when i am weak.

He is my shelter in the storms of this life…and boy are there storms!

His love never fails and His mercies are new every morning.

He is the perfect Valentine and His love truly gets sweeter and more beautiful to me everyday.

I can’t imagine where i’d be today, if my sweet Savior hadn’t saved me…….

~patty

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

