Skip to content

~Thankful Thursday~

January 27, 2011

I mentioned the other day that I wanted to start doing a gratitude journal, so I have decided to start one right here on my blog.  Being the incredibly creative person that I am, I decided to make Thursdays, “Thankful Thursday” here on my blog.  See, I told you I was incredibly creative…not everyone could come up with a name like that!  🙂

So, welcome to Thankful Thursday……

I am thankful for…..

  1. ….The faithful prayers of my sweet dad, who prayed for me faithfully during my years of living life in rebellion against God.
  2. ….the sweet kiss of a child
  3. ….the love of a man so wonderful that I can hardly believe he’s mine
  4. ….grace….undeserved, yet freely given
  5. ….my church
  6. ….the privilege of homeschooling my kids
  7. ….my husband’s job
  8. ….faithful friends who see the good in me, even when I can’t see it myself
  9. ….a sweet mom who has become a treasured friend

10. ….the precious Word of God

~please feel free to leave comments, sharing what you’re thankful for as well…we truly do have so much to be thankful for

~patty

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

