Skip to content

Happy New Year!!!!!

December 31, 2010

it’s hard to believe that today is the last day of 2010.  this past year seems to be such a blur, yet one thing that stands out to me is God’s amazing faithfulness and provision.

as i’ve wantched my kids grow this past year, i am amazed at how very much they’ve all changed.  each one, in their own way, has grown and matured in ways that leave me amazed.

 

i’ve seen greg grow this year in trusting God to provide, even when circumstances have been tough and the odds seemed to be against us.

i’ve seen our marriage grow and become even sweeter than it was the year before. 

i’ve seen God grow me this year in more ways that i can possibly count.  i see Him now in ways that i never did before.  i am more aware of his love for me and am aware of my desperate need for him.  i have learned (and am still learning) that apart from him, i can do nothing. and that i can do all things through Christ Who strengthens me.

it’s been a year of ups and downs, with my sweet dad slipping farther away from me, yet God showing me that my dad is at peace now, and that i too, can have peace in Him.

it’s been a year of new friendships filled with promise and blessing, and yet a year of  saying good-bye to some relationships that weren’t spiritually healthy for me.

overall, the one theme that has rang true over 2010 is the theme of God’s faithfulness and amazing grace.

in proverbs, the Bible talks about the woman who laughs at the days to come…..that’s what i want to be like.  i want to be excited about 2011.  filled with joy over what God is going to do in my life this coming year.  knowing that it won’t all be “peaches and cream”, yet also knowing that God will be faithful to walk with me through the hard times.

my prayer for you this coming year is that you will be more aware of God’s love for you and that you will taste and see that the Lord is good.

Happy New Year.

 

One Comment leave one →
  1. Angie permalink
    January 4, 2011 3:59 pm

    I really loved this post, Patty! God is being honored through your life! What great things He’s done for you!

    I just wanted to say thank you so much for finding me after church on Sunday. You have NO idea what a huge blessing that was to me from the Lord. I had just told Ben through tears that very morning that circumstances in recent months (trials related to Gabe’s heart–not sleeping due to meds, and pharmacy errors) have left me feeling so very lonely in terms of friends. (Not lonely from the Lord–He has never felt so present.) But feeling like ALL of my time is spent trying to serve and love my family without any time left for friends. It seems painstakingly obvious to me that my friendships with ladies from church has suffered and that has brought much sadness, though I know God is in it for good! Anyway, the tears were present Sunday morning related to this very topic and then you sought me out to tell you you’d noticed we hadn’t been there in a while and you missed me. Seriously, thank you so much. I see how kind God is to have placed that on your heart to share me. Just a nudge from Him to inform me that he cares about these small cares of my heart. Anyway, just wanted to say thanks!

Leave a Reply

