Skip to content

overwhelmed……

October 5, 2010

 

Overwhelmed by Your grace…
Overwhelmed by Your steadfastness…
Overwhelmed by Your sovereignty…
Overwhelmed by Your faithfulness…
Overwhelmed by Your abundance…
Overwhelmed by Your truth…
Overwhelmed by You… 

As I look around and find all of the little things that I think are wrong with my life, you gently remind me that this life and all it holds is but a gift from you. I begin to see things more clearly, more boldly… more gratefully. I think back on all my life has entailed and am reminded that you were there, every step of the way… Just like you promised. Even when I couldn’t feel you, you breathed your grace on my life at the exact moment that I needed it most. 

You cradled my heart in your hands and gently rocked it back to steadfastness. When I cried out to you, even though sometimes the answer was not what I wanted to hear… It was always what I needed to hear. Your timing is perfect, even when I don’t understand your ways. 

I am reminded daily that I was put on this earth for one reason, and one reason alone… 

To glorify you. 

And that leaves me overwhelmed

By Heather, Especially Heather

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Carolyn Johnson permalink
    October 5, 2010 9:50 pm

    Isn’t it amazing how some people can articulate our thoughts so clearly….

  2. October 6, 2010 10:08 am

    Love this post. Thank you for visiting my blog. I appreciate your kind words. It has been a process (a way of life) and I can’t wait to get to my ideal weight. Please visit anytime and let me know what I can do to help!

Leave a Reply

