Skip to content

september is here…..

September 1, 2010

i can’t believe it’s september 1st—-where has the summer gone?  these past few months have literally flown by, yet i feel as though it’s been a very fulfilling summer.

as i reflect back over our summer, i am amazed at how much really happened:

1)savannah went away for a one week leadership camp in june and came back with a heart excited about evangelizem

2)savannah came back from worldview just in time to go to a church camp out with her dad and siblings (mommy had a quiet weekend alone)

3)the monday after the camp out savannah started drivers ed 

4) the Lord blessed us with a new van

5)greg’s parents came for 2 visits over the summer, which was a treat for us!

6)my dad was hospitalized with pnuemonia and heart problems

7)we reconnected with our sweet neighbors down the street, who have now become some of our dearest friends

8)we enjoyed some visits at my  moms where we also connected with my counsins and sweet great aunt.

9) i had lots of wonderful walks and dates with my sweet, amazing husband and have become increasingly aware of how truly blessed i am to have him

10) though the weeks during and following my dad’s bout with pnuemonia were extremely hard for me, i have tasted and seen that the Lord is good

so, here it is, september 1st and i am neck-deep in school planning, yet i am very excited about what the Lord has planned for our family in the months to come.  i am anticipating a wonderful school year and feel honored to have my kids home with me.  i have such a desire to be open to whatever  the Lord has for me in the future….i want my attitude to be “this is the lot that the Lord has chosen for me and i will do with it whatever he wants me to do”

One Comment leave one →
  1. Carolyn Johnson permalink
    September 6, 2010 3:16 pm

    It was so nice of you to mention us so graciously these last few days in your blog. I have had you on my mind for several days, hoping that you were in a good place. I hope we can find time to get together this week, if your schedule permits.

Leave a Reply

